You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing6 years ago

Here is my entry:

I was 20 years old in my sophomore year at the prestigious University of Port Harcourt, this was 2014. It was February 14 and as usual the ruckus about Valentine was high in the air, my lodge neighbors were already scheming how their day would go down. Every man got a Valentine and I was the odd one out.

Hence, my plan for that day was simple, ‘I'll attend lectures that day, return home cook myself a nice meal and watch House of Cards’. At about 4:30 PM, I returned to an almost empty lodge, everyone I know was out.

In no time I made myself a delicious pot of Jollof rice, I turned on my generator and turned on my TV to watch my intriguing ‘House of Cards’.

20 minutes into my movie, I heard a knock on my door, a female voice came through. I went to answer the door, I met a pretty neighbor who apparently didn't go out for Valentine grooves.

‘I want to charge my phone’, she said. ‘Come in’, I urged.

Nature had a funny way of linking me and Vanessa on Valentine’s day. Vanessa was my Valentine and later my girlfriend.

Sort:  

Lol😁😁😁🤘🤘🤘🤘✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64