Letters from my path: Receiving love & appreciation

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

Fotaĵo de Spirajn

I didn't expected that. When I threw myself onto my own path, I was just tired to dedicate every inch of my soul, every spark of my energy to other people's goals and values.

Yeah, life is difficult... yeah, the hardship of living in an authoritarian country, with its destroyed economy, is a giant that treads on our dreams and inspirations, as the red murderers crush every dream of freedom. But this struggle is also the fight of my soul, that doesn't want to become shrivelled as a dried bread, not having the capacity to express its own feelings, values and visions.

Walk your own path, Spirajn —said the totem.

So I just had to learn to reject foreign paths, to say No in spite of the fear of my stomach; to put my hand against the proposals and pretensions that don't convey the colours of my soul. Either I walk my path or I walk yours... it is not possible to do both.

I cannot fulfill two destinies, I cannot play two dreams, I cannot serve two gods.

But I fear, because life is difficult and a giant treads on our dreams and inspirations.

You have suffered a hell... you can suffer a bit more —says the totem.

So I started to live my poetry and my own dreams, looking how the red skies fall onto my head. And I make my philosophy, and I experience my inner stories as if there's no tomorrow —because there's no tomorrow.

And people like it... they like it! And I didn't expected that.

My soul travels through my poetry and sits among other spirits, and they enjoy themselves together eating cake, pouring brandy and smoking a delightful Cherry Cavendish blend.

karikaturo de Spirajn

These big eyes you can see in my cartoon are not common in me. More often my eyes show the tiredness of the citizens of the underworld, when they are forced to live in a world full of sick lies.

But people like my poetry... some people like my soul.

This big surprise widens my eyes and makes me dream with a life full of my colours; a life made of my own stories... a life away from the hunger games that tease my body and my spirit.

I just wanted to say: Thank you.


Posted from my website:

https://spirajn.com/receiving-love-appreciation/597/


Both pictures are my own creations


Logoo Spirajn Blanka kunfone-eta-180px.png

Afisxo-sona_sewi_frazo.png

You can share my writings on your social networks and websites; but be so kind as to inform my authorship, as well as the source of the text with a link to my blog.

~Spirajn Senpretend~

Website
Patreon
FloteApp
Minds
Steemit
Weku
Busy
DTube
Facebook SS
Twitter SS
[email protected]


If you want to support my work but this post got beyond 7 days old, please go to my most recent publication, so that your upvote could really reward my efforts.
You could also send a little tip to my wallet.
In any case, I will be grateful for your kind support.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your latest transfer and support to our cause.

I absolutely appreciate it . A lot.
Yours, @crypto.piotr

Thank you! Your help means a lot for us. I hope that Project Hope will have a long life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @spirajn

Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time?

Together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

ps.2.
HAPPY NEW YEAR :) Hopefully 2020 won't be as scary as many expert are predicting.

Cheers,
@crypto.piotr

Thanks a lot. I hope the same. The beginning of this year has been hard, but I think that all the efforts of the last year have prepared my mind for this.

Sorry for being away, sometimes my expectations and plans don't foresee some urgencies that always come. I'll just stay on the path.

Loading...

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Congratulations @spirajn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

This post earned a total payout of 1.059$ and 0.796$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48