My Steemit Experience So Far

in #writing7 years ago

ex.jpg
The anxiety with which I used to open Steemit is now starting to fade gradually; things are not working as I planned.

They say ignorance is no excuse I was so ignorant at first I use to think that it’s just by upvoting and resteeming other people’s post, I paid little attention to posting on my blog.

My love for steem is starting to die gradually, yes it is. I read some articles online about the steemit blockchain it was then I discovered that there were three categories in this platform, (minnows, dolphins and the whales).

Yes, of course, I’m still a minnow; my votes can’t give more than 1 cent. Hopefully, someday I’ll be a dolphin. I knew nothing about all these earlier on until I took time to research more about Steemit, I would advise the newest members of steemit to learn to read more about the steemit blockchain so they won’t make the same mistake I made. Truly to be a good writer, one must be a good reader.

I discovered the relevance of commenting on other people’s post and the importance of replying comments, this helps to increase your followers.

The reputation score also tends to increase when you post good and quality articles on your blog and also by commenting and replying to posts and comments.

You will not find your steemit experience easy and have it go as planned at the beginning but they say a patient dog eats the fattest bone. Patience and perseverance truly are the key to success. I would advise you never to give up on your dreams.

Also, try to discover the part that works well for you, don’t try to imitate others. For instance, starting to do things that you think will turn out successful for you because it turned out to be for others.

I will be sharing my Steemit experience so far to help others not to make the same mistakes I made.

Thanks for Reading
Feel free to share your Steemit experience also
Please Upvote and Resteem
Follow @stanleephenom

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @stanleephenom
I've upvoted and followed you.
I'm new on steemit.
The post was very helpful.
Thanks so much

@steembug

Just gave you 100% upvote...because you are right on about the importance of taking the time to reply with a comment that not only adds value, but creates a genuine interest that results in a following that serves both sides.

Hi @jeff747
Thanks for your upvote and your comment.
Yes the time we create to reply comments and read posts helps a lot.

Congratulations @stanleephenom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is a very interesting story for new Steemit users. Thank you for sharing it!

you're welcome @no-far hope you don't make the same mistakes i made

Patience is so important. Steemit is a fast-growing community; it takes time to find your tribe here and for others to get to know you, but if you continue doing things you've listed -- upvoting, commenting, and creating quality posts -- you'll find it pays off in more ways than one. I've been here for about six months and I've noticed a tremendous difference from when I first started.

Yes @redhens
patience is a sure key to success. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67240.29
ETH 3510.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18