Why would I want to write a true story?

in #writing6 years ago

image
Why would I want to write a true story?
.
To be honest, I'm more interested in writing fiction. Fairy tales, fantasies, or children's stories make me feel excited just by imagining writing them.
.
The first time I saw the theme of this ninth batch 9 Classroom was "Writing a Real Story", I was hesitant. Interesting my story? Enough dare I share it with the world? Will I write it?
.
Then I remember again. Stories based on true story (based on true story) include one that I also like. Stories like in Chicken Soup for the Soul, for example, are also very enjoyable. Many lessons are also inspiration to be had from reading biographies.
.
I also think, telling stories can start from a story about yourself. At least we learn to know ourselves; contemplating life, being grateful for what has been enjoyed, learning from what has been passed, releasing possible injuries. Who knows, as simple as any story, sesepele what we think, can be a lesson for those who read it, even be inspired.
.
The best way to become a writer is to write a lot. Writing different genres can also be a good practice field for me. So here I am, ready to write my story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43