Dream in Quarantine

in #writing6 years ago

image
"They said my dream was too big. I said those who think are too small "

In the past, I opened my ears to them. But now ... No! I don't want to hear it again. I am sure, the process will never betray the results.

I closed the last book that was my target today. The book in some order I read. I always visit every afternoon in the regional library in my city center, just adding insight and knowledge.
On the table, my cellphone has been vibrating for the umpteenth time. I bet, the caller is a drunk man who always comes every afternoon to my house. I always ignore the phone. I don't want to spend my golden time just for things that aren't useful at all. Don't think that my brain is traditional, not that. I'm normal, it's just that the current generation is too swept away in the modernization of the times. Immersed in the hedois and liberal globalization.
Thinking you will live forever? Come on, there is nothing eternal in this world. Life is short, if we die tomorrow. Means life only until today. Do not waste your time!

I grabbed my bag, then took the jacket on the back of the chair next to me. In this library, as usual if it wasn't the ponytailed girl, it meant that two bespectacled men always sat in the corner of the room. Compare that with the building in front of there which is always crowded with humans. A karaoke place, a place for humans to have fun.

At 10:52 p.m.
Indeed, it is not reasonable for a 17-year-old child to pass 2 days from work at this hour. My life is complicated, this is only to finish school that has not finished yet.
So I'm always angry at those who easily live their lives. But don't know thank you. Don't you know there are many people out there who want to but are dispelled by obstacles that come in repeatedly?
There is another, has lived a life of deprivation, lazing too. Like there is no good destiny for them. There is no intention to fight.

"Na ..." my daydream broke instantly. I thought this woman was already asleep. It turned out that I was waiting for my arrival.
"Why is it a rock head? I said I would stop working at the bakery. Look at your nails like chips. If this is where there are men who will like you? "
"Still thinking about things that don't work? I have my own match. Don't worry. Work problems, as long as my intentions are good, and it works halal "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50