Darkeyes - Fiction story ( Part 2 )

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Darkeyes was on the road three days now and in his mind still questions aren't clear. He didn't even know will he get any answer from Teacher. But at least he need to try. In him aroused anxiety and the torrents of other feelings threatened to become uncontrolled. This is all new to him, before he was empty, his soul was cleaned out of feelings. Things were simpler. Also a strange feeling in his mind that from now, his whole life is going to change.

Two days later high towers of School appeared in the distance above the thick pine forest. Now follows what he has been thinking about these days, questions, decisions, and perhaps fatal consequences. Teacher was always fair to him, brutal and cruel but fair. Maybe after all this could pass in a peaceful tone. In an hour everything will resolve one way or another.

He passed through a large black gate, in front of which a large, wiped space and narrow path led to the castle. Not now, as before, at the gate there were no guards, there was never a need for it. No one dares to steal or attack the best warriors in the world. At the door of the School was only one student, Darkeyes approached slowly.

"I guess you know who I am?" Darkeyes sad, and his voice sounded rough, harder than he intended from years spent in isolation.

"Yes Warrior, how I can help?"

"I must immediately see the teacher, without delay. Go for him, you have five minutes."

The boy run like his life is depending of that. Maybe that's the case after all. In the front yard close to the barracks, ten young men tied the battle to the knives under the watchful eye of an older instructor. Servants moved on their way, carrying food, clothes, and accustomed to the violence that took place everyday on School Fighters. It's weird what all men can get used to. Boy came moments later to lead to Teacher's office.

As Darkeyes remembered, room was dark as Teacher's robe. Naked walls without decoration, only one sword above the fireplace. Sword obtained for the service of the Emperor. The teacher was as old as the previous years, a very strict face, but the most impressive were the eyes. Those eyes saw everything and forged his soul in the fire of death. I never thought that I would have to face him directly, but that was necessary.

"So you got it. Before you ask your questions, know that you will get honest answers. And yet another, the task was to kill the High Priest, but it was even more important to understand who he is and what kind of relationship you are in." Teacher sad that with flat voice.

"Why you never told me before?" I was caught up with what he told me; I did not expect such an approach from him.

"It was not necessary before. Also, the High Priest has put a strong magic ban on my brain to say such things before you see the truth with your eyes."

"I don't understand, how.." I was even more confused, more than ever in my life. I did not expect such responses.

"The truth is that I was and will always be his man. My task was to mentor you, and I dedicated my whole life to it. Shortly after this conversation, I will die, but I do not regret. It was necessary to do all this in this way. Remember, your Father is not what they taught you. Everything he does is aimed at a higher goal, but he will have to explain everything to you."

"Thank you." That was the only thing I managed to say. I went and left the room. If it was possible, I had more questions. Teacher will die, after all, I'm sorry, but I learned to accept death.

My horse was standing not far from the entrance, I got up and started the way back. Back to Truth and Destiny. For the first time in my life I did not know what was waiting for me, so far I relied on a safe death and now I do not know. In my mind, thoughts were born, they whirled at a high speed inside my scull. Teacher is loyal to the other Kingdom, all that they have taught me about them may be wrong. Thousands of killed people for nothing. I came for answers and got more questions. I'm not sure who to trust. The only thing I have to do now is to think, step by step.

It is necessary to find another clothes, it will be enough to be able to reach the High Priest without interruption. Nobody knows my face anyway.

I felt some invisible load on my shoulders, as it became more and more difficult. Fate, loyalty. Everything changed.

Image 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64