Day 538 FreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

“Of course the funeral matters! Do you really want to broadcast your disrespect to the whole neighborhood? Did you think that was a request? The mother of the most dangerous man in the city dies and when one of his crew tells you to be in attendance dressed respectably, you were going to blow it off?”

“But Uncle Joe, I never even met his mom. Why would they even miss me at her funeral? Besides, that goon was talking to you. I was just sitting in the shade having a beer.”

That goon was speaking to me because he has respect for age and position. As far as he’s concerned, you’re no more than part of my crew, someone beneath me who knows to follow my lead.”

“But Joe...”

“No buts. You’re my little sister’s boy, rest her soul. So I’m telling you. You go to this funeral, or I’ll be going to a second one.”

This was for @marrianewest’s freewrite:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-538-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-shade

Pixabay photo

Sort:  

Congratulations @suedoenym! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I smell threat at the end. =) going to a second one..


And I am also here to deliver the next prompt (although abit late), if you haven't checked it out, here it is ➡️ 'filthy rich'.. Thank you for writing with us. 😊

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87