A Collection of Stories

in #writing6 years ago

I've been working on something behind the scenes for a while. Every time I start a new story, I am slightly annoyed by the fact that there is no easy and elegant way to link the reader to previous parts, or even previous stories connected to the new one.

And once a story is finished, it vanishes into the abyss. No amount of "Master Posts" can fix this, because even those have to be dug out of the many posts I publish.

I've had people tell me that they sometimes download my stories to their Kindle or even print them out. I was happy! People liked them so much that they wanted to keep reading them!

Some suggested I publish the finished stories as ebooks, to keep earning with them. But not only would that have meant a lot of extra work (most of the stories would need to be completely re-written to work as a book) but it would also feel kind of wrong. I published these stories on Steemit, for my readers on Steemit. Yes, they're still my stories (and I'm always slightly pissed when I see that someone copied them and posted them as theirs ...) but I gave them away for you to enjoy.

Now, to make this easier I made the older stories more accessible. I still have word documents of every story I've published here, complete with markdown formatting and everything. So I took those individual files and copied the stories into a markdown editor bit by bit, chapter by chapter, downloaded that and converted it into PDFs.

These PDFs are now freely available to download and enjoy in a special google drive folder!

Now you can:

  1. Download the stories to put them on your e-reader or print them out to read in paper
  2. Re-read stories you liked
  3. Share with your friends and motivate them to join Steemit, as there are a lot more great authors on here

I request from you:

  1. That you don't miscredit my stories. If you share them, say where you got them from. I put a lot of work and heart into writing them.
  2. Don't publish them on your own blogs, be it Steemit or somewhere else.
  3. Please keep commenting on my new posts, even if it's something about an older story. Just tell me which one it's about!

That's kind of it. I'll upload new stories into this folder when the last part of them reaches payout. There might still be some typos in there, as I didn't have the time to completely go over everything again, when you check out the folder you'll notice the mass of content.

The link will also be added to my profile, to make it easier to find in the future.

I hope you'll enjoy those stories (maybe a second time) as much as I enjoyed writing them!

~ Suesa

Sort:  

That’s cool that you share your write ups here. I will try to find time to read one of your stories.

Keep sharing 😊

I agree with this. Very cool that you sure. I may be new to the party, but do you also publish on Amazon?

Sorry, I don’t have an amazon.

Thanks suesa I like stories
I have been following you for a more than 2 weeks
Your stories tell the feelings of person as it is
Its good to know that I can read them all now
Thanks for that

I don't know why it is difficult for people to stay original. I can understand your plight @suesa. Keep your amazing work safe.

thank you now i can read your stories offline too

Great thinking! Yes, I imagine that would be quite frustrating. I am glad you found a way to get past that!

Now I lost my last excuse to not read something good during my Sundays instead of just sleeping the day off :(
Excuse the perpetual whining xD

PS - Pretty good thing to do, pity Steemit doesn't have an option to pin posts.

Yes, pinning this would be awesome

As one of your obsessed readers, I want to say thank you so much. That folder has stories I never got to read and getting all of them in one place is just too amazing. Thanks Suesa! :)

Thank you for your effort to write, reorganize and kindness to share the stories to people here! You will be rewarded. God bless you and your family

Thanks @suesa; I've just started following you about a week or so ago, but from what I have seen you are a good and interesting writer. I will go back and read some of your old stories!

I dig your username :D

No @suesa, please don't start a book! That will take all your time and you'll stop writing here. Forgive me for being selfish but I just started following you and I want to continue reading your stories:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45