Steemit - More users but less meaningful content.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

P5040002.JPG

I’ve been writing almost 30 articles now on Steemit and I find it difficult to get my content out there to the right audience despite the sh*t-tonne of content floating around.

It can be frustrating at times when I sit in front of my laptop thinking of what to write. And I know by writing content that doesn’t resonate with me will mean I’m also a contributor of crappy content.

So in the past week, I’ve come to realise that everyone can become a content creator. I was just scrolling through the ‘HOT’ section in the PHOTOGRAPHY category and spotted a post on ice-cream… (seriously, WTH!!!).

Facebook is now filled with ridiculous paid posts and cats. Instagram has just made people more narcissistic. And then there are posts on skin-whitening for down there (in case you are interested). I just hope that Steemit doesn’t end up the same way.

Maybe I have a different expectation for this platform. Or I’m not giving this a good enough try. I won’t know until I see it working for me.

But I will continue to write articles that come from my heart. It’s always easier to write when it happens. And this particular article is just me voicing out my frustration (hope it’s not going to last).

My perspective now? Just write because I know good content pays, in any way possible - emotionally, in monetary value or just pure inspiration.

Happy writing, dear content creators!

Steem_Line.png

My previous note-worthy articles:

Steem_Line.png

Nature always wears the colours of the spirit - Ralph Waldo Emerson
Don't forget to follow me @sueyin for more ways, insights and details on how you can always reconnect with nature.
Sort:  

keep writing, be consistent and persevere.

identify what's the results you want with your content ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59