Waiting for that time-offsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

P7260695 copy.jpg

Do you ever have times when you just can’t wait to book for your next trip to another island or just another quick weekend getaway?

I’ve thought about this for a while now and I’m one of those people. I think I’m not really living my life as I should be. I was thinking about people who love what they do that it’s almost like they’re living their holiday.

But sometimes I would also think that I’m not grateful for this job that I have. Question is, will I have the courage to finally do what I love and do it because I really love it and not just because I need the money?

I know I can’t quit my job tomorrow. All I can do is just live another day and just live in gratitude and know that I have a job. Sometimes I’d force myself to be grateful. That’s not how it’s supposed to work. So yes, there are some days I’d hate where I am because I know I can be more than this.

So what do I do? I do NOTHING.

I let this non-sensical feeling slip away. It’s all in my head. I’m overthinking things. I’m letting external factors cloud my judgement. It’s just that at that snap moment, I let stress take over me. So I take mildly exaggerated breaths and shake it off. I focus on the next moment. That’s the only “place” I can go to next (at that very moment), while I sit in front of my laptop completing another task.

I was thinking as I was looking at the sun the other day as I felt stuck again. The sun doesn’t move, it’s just there! I’m sure it sucks to be like that. But guess what, the sun is the source of life. It gives people happiness, it warms us, it gives us light, it makes plants happy and healthy. So why can’t we be like that?

I know I will get to where I want to be, not in terms of destination, but in terms of being. There’s nothing to do, but everything to be (just like the sun). To be blissful, to be peaceful, to be love, to be happy, to be interested in life, to be involved in life, to be open to possibilities.

Now that is something I find very doable in an instant. For me it takes practice, but it works most of the time.

So here’s a quote I’m sure you’ve read somewhere. And I’ll end this post at that 🙂

“Instead of wondering when our next vacation is, we should set up a life we don’t need to escape from.” ~ Seth Godin

Steem_Line.png

My previous note-worthy articles:

Steem_Line.png

Nature always wears the colours of the spirit - Ralph Waldo Emerson
Don't forget to follow me @sueyin for more ways, insights and details on how you can always reconnect with nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59