Struggle that must be passed

in #writing6 years ago

image

"Ri ... get up Ri ....." a tap on the shoulder woke me up. "Follow me."

my head suddenly dizzy. I just fell asleep for a few minutes. sleeping for a while is always not good for me. I slowly got up and followed Indra to the balcony wall. even then I did not realize my clothes were still covered in the blood of the woman.

"we must fix this before the others know," said Indra glance at the blood splash that connects the two door rooms.

"how about Meva? we need to take her to the hospital."

"enggak? lo tau personally he insisted nolak to the hospital? let me ask the doctor my acquaintance here .that I need help lo .bu beresin kamernya while I walk yaa?"

I nodded. and five minutes later I started cleaning blood stains on the floor around the door.

"I do not stay long, Magrib also behind," Indra said casually. her footsteps down the stairs sounded farther away.

hufft .... I stood staring at the door of Meva's room. when walking in there the smell of fishy directly burst. smell of blood. I turned my head sweeping the view to all corners of the room.

my heart sank when I realized a lot of blood in this room. too much blood! bleeding blood on the floor and walls.

O my gosh !! she deserves to be seen here. he made this room just a kind of laboratory practice or whatever his name. there is only a small bookcase in here. whereas his own books are scattered on the floor.

and some pairs of black stockings .........

"what kind of place is this ???" I mutter to myself.

I approached the wall of the room near the door. the bloody hand imprint had a clear impression with the few drops that had just stuck there. even the woman's fingerprints were visible on this white-painted wall.

looking at all this then it does not take long for me to agree with my heart that Mevally, the woman's black socks is crazy! there is a kind of mental disorder I'm sure of it.

while hoping the room I'm staying in is not yet the location of serial killings I clean the blood marks on the floor. several times I had trouble with dry spots on the wall before I decided to give up. let this wall be repainted later to remove the blood marks.

the floor is mopped and the books are piled up in the proper place. the woman's black socks I brought to Indra's room. I'm sure he'll need this later. Indra comes when the sun is completely immersed. he was with a middle-aged man who I then recognized was Doctor Yusuf.

"he suffered from non-suicidal self injury," said the doctor as the three of us left the room. he had just seen Meva's situation.

"What on earth is Doc?" I'm confused.

"if seen from the scars, it is a scar that he deliberately made himself," Dr. Joseph tried to explain.

I shudder to hear it myself.

what idiot would want to hurt himself? "I still find it hard to believe what I heard just now." What's so good about doing that, tearing up skins ?! "

"that's what I mean, non-suicidal self injury, or self-injury, is the deliberate destruction of discrete body tissues without the intention of suicide," he said. Joseph is looking for a language that I understand easily. me and Indra watched with horror expressions. "we try to destroy our bodies, but we do not intend to kill ourselves, some deviant behavior is like cutting, burning and carving the skin to break bones, or pin and pin on certain parts of our body. this is venting his will. "

my breath seemed to be stuck in my throat. the hairs of my neck suddenly stood up.

"I just heard that there is something like Doc," Indra commented.

"how can you ... have a hobby of herself?" I support Indra's statement. "Is he crazy high level?"

Dr. Joseph shook his head.

"this self-injury sufferer is normal, does not suffer from madness at all."

"but how can that be?"

"they do self-injury when their minds are frantic, frightened, dizzy or the like are excessive, because according to them, in such extreme ways can calm them and bring relief, they use self-injury to try to feel better in the short term."

me and Indra fell silent. we just looked at each other amazed amazement, strange and of course horrified to hear the explanation earlier !!

"keep going .. we gotta do Doc?" I asked.

"it's better to talk to a psychiatrist, because this is not a medical matter, psychological factors play a role in this."

I'm really in shock! what madness is this ?? where would anyone want to hurt himself ?? only the ignorant people who do not appreciate life.

huuffftt ..... I sat in the front seat of the room. while trying to imagine the pain of injuring myself, secretly I just feel better if the woman is a ghost ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69571.32
ETH 3782.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88