“There’s a difference between challenging yourself and overwhelming yourself. It’s okay to go at your own pace, okay?"

in #writing6 years ago

It's natural in some regard, but therefore easier in the moment, to become the person who hurt you. However, if you look at the things people do to hurt you with disdain then why on Earth should you wanna be anything at all like them? It takes far more guts and grit to let karma sort that shit out because it may take a long time, but it is sure to happen. Patience is a virtue worth developing and having. It took me almost 40 years to also learn that I wanted to be on the right side of karma. Plus I know that hurting others because they hurt me only causes more hurt to me. So in essence that is hurting oneself. People do enough hurting that I just don't believe that I need to join with them against me, who I am and want to be, and what I believe in at the core which is to strive to not be like them! Walking away from things not meant for you is one of the greatest gifts you can give yourself! It may hurt like hell in the beginning, but you will thank yourself later that you didn't show up to hurt yourself more!

“There’s a difference between challenging yourself and overwhelming yourself. It’s okay to go at your own pace, okay?” —cwote #ThingsToNeverForget

24993177_1462281943888616_4852199981347253536_n.jpg
artwork by Georgia Theologou

Tip For You Guys : Success means different things to different people. Some people see it as being peaceful and relaxing, that’s great. Others see grinding and working as success because they’re enjoying their life’s ‘work’. The process towards their goals. Non-judgement is a great practice. Live and let live.

Love.

About Me :

Hi, I am 23 & I live in Mumbai City and kinda love blogging. I post writing, story, poetry and the pictures that I capture. ♥

Follow - @suprspidobatman #suprspidobatman

My Recent Posts -

“Why do you put your self-esteem in the hands of complete strangers?”

"I am fascinated by people who are themselves."

"Finding someone you can really connect with is like winning the lottery."

"And now we’re supposed to go back to our normal lives. That’s what people do."

"When do you know it's over?"

"Not everything happens for a reason." - Part 1

She : So do you miss her? Me : No, I don't. . . Story Untold !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84