My gift - Book from Glenn Cooper

in #writing6 years ago

First time I had contact with writer Glenn Cooper was day when my daughter was on vacation.

IMG_6158.jpg

She wanted to buy me something, but not just magnet, she really wanted to surprise me. She know what genre of book I like and she went to book salesman and asked for book with similar content like it was Da Vinci's Code, which wrote Dan Brown. She came from her vacation full of good impression and vibes, and with gift that really surprised me and I was really happy about it. She told me that title of the book is little bizarre, but that story is something that I like to read, and that is mysteries. Name of the book is "Library of the Dead" by writer Glenn Cooper.
IMG_6171.jpg

To be honest, that was first time I heard about him. The most important detail was dedication to book, that wrote my daughter "To my mom, from Dejana".

IMG_6169.jpg

I hugged her, kissed and I was really thankful because that was really great gift. She was really impatient, she couldn't wait for my impression of book. I needed few days to start reading book. Beginning of book associated me about some criminal movie. I though that there is some story about serial killer. I told to myself: "Ok, let's go further and see what will happen". I have to tell you, when I started reading book I already made little movie in my head. Book keep my attention from beginning, good job Glenn Cooper. After reading few pages I realized that this theme of story is really how I like it, and that it goes to direction of mystery and one big question, who "tailor" our destiny. Because whole life I'm chasing answer for this question and if there is destiny or not. This novel doesn't give you answer but it opens to you exploring spirit so that we keep researching for answers and probably 100% of people will wanted to know when is gonna be Doomsday and what will be after that. I can tell you that I was carrying my book where ever I go. In kitchen, living room, outside into my backyard.

IMG_6155.jpg

Book keep my attention very well. I read her in 3 days. After one book from Glenn Cooper I soon had 3 and read them breathless. I told my daughter story about that book, and she surely saw that gift was spot on. I didn't doubt about her choice, she knows me very well. I'm really thankful for her gift and I really recommend you to read first "Library of the Dead" and after that you will be really interested in his other books.

IMG_6151.jpg

I have to thank to my son @miroslavrc which helps me a lot with my blogs and photographs, that he has patience to realize my ideas just like I was thinking.

Sort:  

I love the story! ...and I love the yellow Grand kafa jug. Lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85