Secrets and mysteries.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Do you have wish to know every secret in this world? To be honest, I have. Since I was little kid I had so many questions. I was very curious, and my parents will tell me that I'm boring. Sometimes they didn't understood me and didn't have answers on my questions and where all of that interest came from, for some they didn't know about anything. I had to find my way to answers through books, magazines and I was listening carefully to what older are thinking about God, life, where are we going after our death, how we came to this place and how did we populated this planet. Are they aliens?... I was reading a lot of stories, sometimes I was really scared. As I grew up I started reading more and more. I read Bible, the Old and New Testament, and I interpreted on my own way.

IMG_4792.jpg

IMG_4796.jpg

IMG_4794.jpg

IMG_4797.jpg

Maybe I got some answers on how we got to this place but not that clearly, because in school, we learned about Darvin theory. Confusing isn't it?

Then I came to the real book from Dan Brown, Da Vinci Code. Search for grail of Mary Magdalene.
the-da-vinci-code.jpg
source

Then I realized that my search for some secrets is going indefinitely. Dan Brown in his book described library in Vatican, as I read his description of library I was walking in my imagination through her, he described this so well that you have feeling that you are really in that library and that you slowly discover some secrets. All that adventure spirit came to me. None of books never gave me that feeling like Da Vinci Code, I had feeling that I'm slowly opening my eyes to something unknown to me, world full of mysteries and secrets. That moment I asked my self, who leads this world, God or human? Or someone else. I'm Christian and believe in God, but in my heart and soul I feel his quiet and peacefully. And that is mystery on its own that I can't describe to you.

I could write about this for whole day but I'm scared not to be boring. So I decided to leave something for another post. :)

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

And that is mystery on it's own that I can't describe to you.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I've read Dan Brown's angels and demons
Fascinating book. I'm still trying to remember if have read da Vinci code.
Books are a great insight into the world, fictional or non-fictional books. Like one author said:

a reader/writer lives a thousand lives

And about having answers to all of your question, that I believe is a life-long quest. The more you know, the more questions you have. So you can say it is an unending search.

I have read it too. All other Dan Brown's books are great and it give us some answers and of course it leads us to thinking what is gonna be next. How he describes cities, for example Barcelona, it gives you information what to see. I recommend you to read everything from Dan Brown. :)

Hvala veliko. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77