When life gives you... limes?

in #writing6 years ago

...Make limeade?
It's easy, just cut up some limes, squeeze them, thin the juice out a bit with water, sweeten it to taste and there you have it! A bright, refreshing beverage, for your bright, refreshing beverage needs, trust me! I'm a tea wizard, I know.

My limes are lined on an old, ragged (but oddly charming) cloth, ready to be with me at all times.
IMG_20181102_223705.jpg

You may be thinking "what kind of crazy person has limes with them at all times?" And the answer is a very whimsical kind of person of course! But to be honest, I don't really need to have limes with me all the time, since they're everywhere, metaphorically speaking.

Whenever I go out, there's something sour happening not only here, but in the country, the region and the world, these "limes" are everyhere and there isn't much I can do to intervene as casting a single tea spell is insanely draining for me now.

It is frustrating, I know the exact spells that need to be casted, first, one that allows me to squeeze those limes, then, one to thin the juice out and, finally another one to sweeten it, but since my energy is low and my conection to the supernatural realms of brewing is dim, the chances of doing what needs to be done are few.

I will not and cannot give up though, I know that one day I'll be able to work better tea magic than ever and when I can I will squeeze those limes, and treat you to the most amazing limeade in the history of limeades and all will be well, even if just for that moment, I, or rather, we, won't give up, our time is coming, I can hear the brewing spirits voices telling me that from the distance.

I hope you had a magically tea-licious reading time!
teatimemagic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61