You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing tips

in #writing6 years ago

I am looking forward to moving. For me when I am out in nature I have stories that flow from me. But when I get back home and to my computer it just dries up. The house we just built is on a fairly large wooded lot. When I am out there the stories flow. So I am hoping once we are living there I can just take my laptop outside to a bench we are gonna place into the woods and the stories flow. I think I am more of a horror, mystery, suspense kind of genre. I know when I start spinning the stories to my friends when we are out in nature, I freak them out.

Sort:  

Another reason we're so excited to see you get into that house - looking forward to the stories you write there.

One of the things I like about Steemit - the community and support from other authors <3

Sounds perfect! I think you're going to have requests from writers (me) to be invited to stay with you in your idyllic writing retreat!

Anytime once we actually get to move in

The last person that said something similar - "If ever you're in Canada, come visit..." actually got a visit 2 weeks later! :)

LOL I like visitors so that would be okay. After we get moved anyways. We are waiting on the city to get a permit from the state so they can run the electric line across the hi-way

Wow! really out in the sticks then!

It will be wonderful for your creativity!

No it is on the outskirts of town the electric lines needs to cross a hi-way so a permit from the state has to be issued. Thankfully it isn't the interstate that requires a federal permit.

Ahh! Still, the outskirts is good... better with the trees :)

It is a great spot our land backs into a nature preserve to the north and to the east a state park

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67298.41
ETH 3750.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70