January 24, 2018

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-566888.jpeg

  • Do you have a dream? Well, I do. In fact, you could go as far as to say I’ve had a childhood dream. I came close to moving to Los Angeles to pursue a career in screen acting but something held me back. To this day, I still don’t know what it was. My grandfather was sick and both he and my mother wanted me to come to Taiwan. I came. The last ten years have seemed meaningless. I went into business with a business partner who lied to my family and stole our money. I got a teaching position with a prestigious private school. I’ve had three private art exhibitions and a handful of solo shows with nationally recognized artists. But none of it mattered. Nobody knew me. Today I woke up from a gratifying nap, and for some reason, there was a burning passion in my body to revisit my childhood dream. What was holding me back? It was the fear of being homeless in LA, working several grueling part-time jobs just to make enough minimum wage to feed and clothe myself. That fear was strong enough to hold me down against my bed, paralyzing me with terror that the fight for survival would conquer me, that I would spend the rest of my free time- if I had any- auditioning for roles I couldn’t get. Robert Kiyosaki introduced Network Marketing to me through his work. I’d previously tossed my invitation to join Arbonne in my waste basket. I so badly wanted out of the rat race, that I called my friend and told her I wanted to join. If it wasn’t for my Arbonne team and the protein shakes, I wouldn’t have joined this company. Arbonne’s The Source is priceless. My dream for Arbonne is that I can build a business through it that’ll let me move to Los Angeles. I don’t wanna worry about money anymore. I don’t wanna wait tables or be a minimum wage slave while I pursue my Hollywood dream. I wanna be National Vice President by the end of this year, and I know that if I do that, Arbonne will become not just an incredibly profitable business but also a wealth-generating asset of passive income. I wanna be rich by the time I get to LA, and Arbonne is my key to getting that. Arbonne is going to unlock my desire to work when and where I want, as well as give me financial freedom from the rat race so that I can pursue my dream of being a Hollywood actor. I wanna be District Manager by March, Area Manager by June, Regional Vice President by September, and National Vice President by December. I have 11 months to accomplish this mountain of all goals. Can I do this? I must. I will.

  • Self-Education begins with intention of application. Educate yourself in small steps as you apply what you learned. Learning too much at once can hinder application if you do not apply everything you learned that you need to apply. It takes a lot of energy to learn something. Applying it also takes energy. Remember your goal in why you want to learn something. What is it you want to achieve? Don't lose sight of your goals. Don't let the pursuit of money blind you from what you were put on this earth for. You weren't put here to make money. You were put here to change the world. Are your efforts felt by other people here? The more it is, the more I promise you that your financial wealth will grow in unison.

  • Education is like Income. In the former, it's not about how much you learn but how much you apply. In the latter, it's not about how much you earn but how much you keep.

  • If you cannot see the puppet masters, then it is easy to fixate on the puppets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74