The Secret of Satisfaction ( short story)

in #writing6 years ago

Once a few seekers came to an old master.

"Master," one of them asked, "what are you doing to be happy and satisfied? I would like to be as happy as you."The old man answered with a mild smile: "If I lie, then I lie. When I get up, I get up. When I go, I go, and when I eat, I eat. "The questioners looked a bit into the round. One burst out: "Please, do not mock us. What you say, we do too. We sleep, eat and go. But we are not happy. So what's your secret? "The same answer came: "If I am lying, then I am lying. When I get up, I get up. When I go, I go, and when I eat, I eat. "After considering the uneasiness and displeasure of the seekers, Master added after a while, "Surely you too are lying and you are also eating. But while you're lying, you're already thinking of getting up. As you get up, you think about where you are going and as you go, you wonder what you are going to eat. So your thoughts are always elsewhere and not where you are right now. The real life takes place in the intersection between past and future. Get fully involved in this immeasurable moment and you have the chance to be truly happy and content. "


link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64