You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A letter on cannabis that I may or may not send...

in #writing6 years ago

Great letter. I would send it anonymously, considering the state of the laws there still. What are the chances the person you're sending it to would still have a job, if they decriminalized cannabis?

It's awesome you've found relief and I hope the laws change for you very soon. Global legalization is slowly happening, just not soon enough for some. Keep up the fight. :)

Sort:  

Thanks. As I wrote it, I wondered if it would reach the right people, if they would care, if they would have the power to make a difference and even if the major decision had already been made. I still haven't made up my mind about sending it...

I was talking to a really cute bartender about 20 some years ago. One of the patrons at the other end of the bar ran out of beer and began waving their empty mug at the bartender. She was washing beer mugs as we talked and I casually mentioned she had a patron waving for her attention. She didn't bat an eye and continued washing, she simply stated "I know. (pause) The smart ones make noise." Oh did that make me laugh. It's also information that has stuck with me for over 20 years now.

Make it anon, send the letter. Make some noise! :D

Go BE Awesome!!

I think it'll be a little less anonymous since I put it on the Steem blockchain first but then again I suspect they'd never think to look for me if I use a throwaway email and don't put a name. In any case, that's pretty good advice (not just for this situation) so thanks :)

My pleasure, I really enjoy sharing useful/interesting information. :)

Hang in there. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75