The Man Named Stan (original)

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

There once was a man
Named Stan
Who came up with a master plan:
On the corner of Hill
And the corner of Grand
There he'd stand
Alone
With his cock in his hand
And wave at the passers by...

There once was a man
Named Stan
Who followed through with his master plan:
On the corner of Hill
And the corner of Grand
There he stood
Alone
With his cock in his hand.

All people judged
Everyone glared
Most people avoided
Some people just stopped
And stared

Perplexed.

If only they knew
If they could just see
This cock in Stan's hand
Could make history
Someday.

See, cocks have rights, too
Just like me
Just like you
And yet
Sometimes
They can wind up abused
So, Stan stood for days
And Stan stood for nights
To help raise awareness
For every cock's right
To some big juicy breasts
Even juicier thighs
Without being labeled a Jerk
Or a Dick.

So, here's to a man
Named Stan
And the cock in his hand
On the corner of Hill
And the corner of Grand
Who stood there to fight
Through the days and the nights
To give every poor rooster a chance.

image1

Any similarities to any persons named Stan who have done such a thing is merely coincidental. And somewhat concerning...it just rhymes better

Sort:  

Nice one! Maybe you can make a song out of this. Happy Steeming!

Amazing poem. It's so funny. Well done.

That's ... weird.

I enjoyed reading this, and your picture. I'm going to include your cockeral in my doodle post today.


I believe in Steemit, I believe in You!
Good afternoon, I want to invite you to support my post dedicated to my dream and development and good advertizing of community of Steemit! I want to make the balloon on which I am going to visit many large cities and to place the logo and the slogan Steemit on it.
Support me and I will support you!
URDL : https://steemit.com/steem/@vdoh/rise-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50