When I miss you (Original Poem)

in #writing8 years ago

When I miss you,
I miss my friend.
Not only my friend,
I miss my lover.
Not only a lover,
I miss my other.
Not only my other,
My other half,
That, when I'm sad,
Will make me laugh,
That, when I'm mad,
Will calm me down,
Remind me that the Earth goes round,
Despite the madness.

When I miss you,
I yearn for the day,
When I can take you
Far away
From all of the curve balls
That come into play
In this game of life,
Which, as they say,
Is too short.

Ideally,
My life would be best
If we were to be able to rest
In each other's arms.
Far from harm.
With no shits to give...
For as long
As we both
Shall live.

I miss you.

Sort:  

Beautiful and the dream of complete security.

I love this! Thanks @team101!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.34
ETH 3798.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53