I am Mr. M - I Give Your Mind A Voice

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

This is my introduction post for the #story-mentor tag- courtesy of @Michelle.gent. She’s doing a writing mentor-ship for those who are interested. Check it out for details. She’s doing quite a service for those willing to put in the work.

Dear @Michelle.Gent and Friends,

This isn’t a story. Hell, it isn’t anything really- for I don’t really exist. Well, not in your world that is. I exist as the voice of a mind.. Zach’s (@theessential’s) mind. I am a representative of his faculties.

550AC4DF-3B94-49AE-9FFF-ECFFF4B4767A.jpeg

There are those might call me his inner monologue. For all intensive purposes you can call me Mr. M. I have made this my dwelling for the last 25 odd years- though I may have existed much longer than that...or maybe I have not. I have no recollection of a time before my current situation. I find myself wondering if maybe I once heralded the voice of the great Leonardo Da Vinci or maybe even a king. I was more likely to be James Stirling: the Scottish D-day parachutist who died a day earlier than this lug was born. Truly, I could have been a mere speck in the fabric of this 3 dimensional plane.

E891369F-8406-496D-B31B-ABAF9E698890.jpeg

See, as Inner monologues, we have no recollection of our past lives, and have no way of finding out...

We also have no way of writing this alone. I had to recruit many of Zach’s native anatomies to write this- for I have no control over the physiological function of his hands...or anything else for that matter. My role is more existential.. but important in the development of the “sense of self” one may proclaim.

B3189E5B-9296-461B-952E-19D182124E54.jpeg

Luckily the left hemisphere was willing to pitch in and help with this task. Unfortunately, now I’m gonna owe Dr. Wernicke a favor.. I’m pretty sure he’s an alcoholic and he thinks he’s the real “Carl Wernicke”. I guess we wouldn’t get far without him. This post would be rather bland.

What is our goal? You may ask..

9C40A799-D3FA-40DC-9730-DED3DFD67B58.jpeg

See, collectively, we all wish to develop Zach’s Caudate Nucleus of the the Dorsal Striatum- a component of his basal ganglia.

Sounds complicated right? Well, We didn’t choose to call it that...You did. Okay, maybe not you personally but we are speaking your language aren’t we.

Perhaps you’d rather speak the quantum language of the mind?

Laughs You aren’t ready for that...

Don’t worry, humanity in general isn’t ready for that. Weird; Lack of readiness implies time- a facet of the human construct that we find quite peculiar. Inside the mind, we have no need for this measuring system called time..For there are no days.

983671FC-D1C4-496D-9B03-55564354FBC1.jpeg

But, when you’re suspended in the consciousness of a human being, one must adjust to humanity’s perceptions.

Anyways, I apologize for the digressions.

The point is that we do not have control of our dwelling’s ability to engage it’s anatomies. We believe that by meticulous counsel of his work by his peers, he may finally learn to harness the power of the Caudate- as it pertains to his ability to write.

We have seen him use it before—

But not in regards to writing.

I implore you to criticize Zach’s mediocrity until we can see significant improvement. This will require patience.

Please- Welcome Zach to your group. We...He needs this.

Without Wax,

Mr. M

Images courtesy of pexels.com (royalty free)

DE13ACAD-76C4-4649-A86A-E778CFCCB306.png

Sort:  

Really cool images!

Thanks I appreciate it!

@theessential I have no doubt in your capability and personality, you are a mentor and learning greatly from. Your style of writing and presentation is simply the best and I admire that so well. I Am Mr M-I Give Your Mind A Voice is one of the post I never regret coming across, it takes a reasoning mindset and superb IQ to comprehend. Thanks for engaging my mind,! I admire you Sir.

Oh boy! That's complicated! I can see you have a massive intellect wrapped up in imagination.

Some may go as far to say that I’ve got a bit of crazy-neatly folded, and stashed away in here somewhere.

I may actually run with this for a bit...I’m not done with this story.

I like your spin on the introductory post! Unique and intriguing...

Thanks @cecicastor, I felt like it was maybe a touch hard to follow but it made sense to me haha

I follow the rule, write what you feel. If you don't feel it, it won't make sense on paper. Obviously, you felt it.

Great point...

Yeah it was definitely my taste

This post has received gratitude of 2.94% from @appreciator courtesy of @theessential!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58