BEING REAL : The Lessons We Have

in #writing6 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

df077b4b811f69943a69e702036d8de9--draw-image.jpg
Source

Have you ever known people who always made a big point of wearing brand clothes and items even they don't afford it? People who think that they are the cutest guy even they are not. or people who think that having the prettiest girl in class could be an ego buster for them. The point is you can't really know the person by just simply looking on the outside. so you need to know the person further, talk to him or her.

images.jpg
Source

I think knowing our true selves and understanding the real us is a weakening inclination in our society today. Because it is hard for an individual to accept the real them. that's why IDENTITY CRISIS took place, I may be different and unique but that doesn't hinder me to express the real me. Coz, I gain the acceptance and devotion from my family. Like God who doesn't question us but heartily accepts our weakness and nourishes our strengths. Putting God at the center of my life means that when I have a problem, my first response is to pray and go and look the bible for an answer. It also means that I don't make time for prayer and devotion, I miss my time with God. It means that when I get mad and yell at someone,

'' I think God , please forgive me. I am so weak. Thank you for using me and forgiving me in spite of how I am constantly messing up '

41685699-illustration-of-a-little-girl-kneeling-while-praying.jpg
Source

And all these examples of internal decisions are between God and me. God does not judge by outward appearances. He looks at and weighs the heart. One more thing, I am not saying that all people who are outgoing or happy about their faith are fakes, and I am not saying that all people who don't talk of their Christian faith are not committed to their Christian life. I guess I am being as judgemental as the outward Christians are when I eased them their Christianity, because like Pharisees they display their faith. But most of all I have to remember that there are many Christians and each expresses their faith in different ways. It is only God who can say who are the sincere ones. But I think we will not be confused, troubled and be at peace if we begin to be REAL to God, oneself and others.

Best regards,
@thefairlady

Thank you for reading Steemians ...... until next time... Salamat ka.ayo <3

I am excited to hear your thoughts just comment down below...

Sort:  

Life is not about wearing expenives ,its about the impact we make in life. The destiney we touch and the people that we help to rise up. Though its okay to wear the expensives and look good but only when we can afford it. The truth remains that people who lives fake life doesnt last. Rethink possible!

Yes! I agree with you @michaeljerry0. Goodness in your heart and Honesty matter most in life. everything fades and temporary but kindness of heart remains pure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70