Voice to Text App Suggestion for Writers

in #writing6 years ago

Sometimes having a long, crawling drive to and from work can be at your advantage if you have a creative brain.

New story, plot, and blog ideas can just flood through. Great timing, huh?

So, it would be nice if I could capture those ideas to print without having to write them down.

I've used the voice recorders that come with my cell phones and digital recorders, but unfortunately for me, if it's out of sight, it's often out of mind, unless, I get back to listening to my notes right away.

If Siri really want to impress, she'd handle that. Who am I kidding, I have a brand new Android S9+ and our special helper is named Bixby. I think she's new. I wonder what happened to the old one. Did she move on to something bigger and better? I sure hope so because I don't think there are that many similar opportunities out there.

I wouldn't be writing this if I hadn't already found something better. It's an app called Speechnotes and it's free.
speechnotes logo.JPG

After downloading the app, I attached a headset, so the mic would be close to my mouth and eliminate any stray sounds.
From there, it's the same technique, you would use to send voice texts, etc.

For example, you say "period" or "question mark" at the end of your sentences. You can then tap on the return key and format as you go, but I wouldn't suggest doing this while driving.
Screenshot_20180507-092731_Speechnotes.jpg
Photo: Screenshot from Galaxy S9+

After practicing a few times, I was able to dictate a short scene for a future story, I'm working on.

When you're finished, simply save the "note" file and then email it to yourself.

Later, if you are a writer, like I am, you can gather all of your notes and assemble them into a word doc, or Final Draft file.

This really is a time saver, if you train yourself to dicate exactly what you want on the page.

Break a leg!

Sort:  

This is a great help! Thanks.

The time you spend writing your article is valuable for your client. You can keep the reader interested in the topic, help them understand your content, and teach them something new at the same time. Check this demolition company hamilton and get more new ways for driveways in hamilton. This means that making sure you use a voice-to-text app is crucial. It will save you time, make sure that you don't miss anything important, and avoid spending hours on improving a blank page. If you don't have one yet here are some useful Voice Text App Suggestions for Writers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82