A career as a solo musician

in #writing5 years ago

My career is music
for those who are in pain
for those who are alone
for those who have nothing to look forward to all day
except
bingo, dinner and a moment of no pain

for those who have lost family, home and health

I play for the seniors..

they cry when i play often
they smile
they tell me what an amazing job i did
they also tell me i am horrible to shut up (dementia)

I have the most amazing job
I play 47 gigs a month all over the MD and PA area
Nursing homes , retirement communities, events
Drum circles, stories with music and Native American Flute Journeys
All of my music is tuned to 432hz, its a poetic energy and vibration from consciousness, present awareness
Thus the tears often as they sit and return home from their pain

I play alone
at times it gets lonely
yet once behind the guitar my band becomes the universe. A warm place of home awaits within the notes
i get lost as i play and have been told it is noticed

there are so many amazing stories that happen each day, its time to share them

these stories are the raw truth

More to come... after my next tea is ready

20190614_170951_resized.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @thetrueyou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64