Hiding In My Personal Heaven Again

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

When you feel terrible inside, there’s nothing worse than being surrounded by an even more unpleasant environment—the perfect way to become too dispirited to hope, to dream, or to even envision your own renaissance. I am not happy...But I am not sad either. I feel nothing! Is there something worse that can happen to me, I wonder!

Wherever I go, I see the scars of calamity and poverty, and the signs of a collapsed state. Wherever I look, I see the wounds of this economic, unnatural disaster but not there....Not in my personal heaven! There are no marbles to be destroyed; no stores to be looted; no walls to be "raped" with black ink. 

And there's not YOU....You, who  promised to save my soul with your last breathe. "I will cure your ills," you said but you didn't and you never will!!! "I will take away your troubles" you said and smiled at me, beautiful and sacred like Virgin Mary, but you only left pain! 

And our boats are still waiting for you...for us, abused by Father Time and extreme weather...they remain untraveled, collecting dried human tears...

The dream has gone but the baby is real....This night has opened my eyes and I will never sleep again!

Sort:  

You are a very lucky man!

Most "dark nights of the soul" don't come with a personal heaven along with them :-)

I won't disagree at all there my friend ;)

"And our boats are still waiting for you...for us, abused by Father Time and extreme weather...they remain untraveled, collecting dried human tears..."

Booom! What a nice way to put it bro!

U5dsGnrPgETPoqtKNPkgs8kF3pqP2Ee_1680x8400.jpeg
I wish i had some place like this close by, have to travel 200kms to get out of this goddamed city feels like I am trapped lol

200 kms???? Damn, that's a long way bro. This place is like 10-15 kms away from where I live...I guess I am lucky ;)

I can totally relate. There are moments that you just need to escape from everything and since you have your personal ‘paradise’ it is good for your soul and to restore your peace of mind.
There is nothing worse than this emptiness...it tears you apart.
Everything will be better tomorrow!

Tomorrow's always better mate and if it isn't we have to make it be ;)

You're so blessed to have this personal heaven of yours, where you can rest your mind and heal your spirit. We're all human beings so it's reasonable if you feel like that, things always change for the better though if you have faith. Stay blessed!

Thank you bro. God bless you :)

Hope the prose is just poetry. Good shyte tho and very relatable.

Thanks mate :)))

The Cute Picture
Typically this requires an “aw you two look great” or “so cute! Hope it was a fun night, we will definitely have to meet up sometime!” Also translated into either “I probably still had more fun than you” or “why wasn’t I invited?”

wow.amazing.Nature is always the queen of beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95