ZapFic Writing Contest Week 51 – my entry (240 characters only!)

in #writing5 years ago

“Silence please” the sign read. Not that the 6th formers noticed.

“Attention span of a flea”, head librarian Molly thought as she scanned another ISBN. Exam season was here.

The giggles, snorts and whispers irritated her more each day.


This is my entry in the ZapFic Writing Contest by @felt.buzz where you have to write a story using only 240 characters or less.

This is for week 51 and the prompt is frequency.

I was a prize-winner last week with my first entry - woohoo!!
That one can be found here: https://steemit.com/zapfic/@toolanm/zapfic-writing-contest-week-50-my-entry-240-characters-only

Sort:  

I liked that. Nice and light, goes well with the photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65