While

in #writing6 years ago

https://www.me422.us/writing/experimental/422-origins/mientras-while/

While (translation)
High-heeled Executive Poetry
To the lap of the exit doors
It’s not luxury what Luxury pretends
And the clouds look like a sprawl,
My dyslexic thoughts—planes.

Accompanying the Luxury to the runner,
I pretend not to be thinking of you,
But the light that strikes me, internal,
Combats,
Sighs,
Conspires
For your jovial eyes,
Your wise gestures,
Your attentive hands,
And your lips.

The doors open,
Luxury is already out,
While I keep adopting covers…
Flying to the inside, where my mind slips,
No,
I never think of you,
Only “while.”

While Luxury talks about things,
My spirit flies into you;
Without reaching the meeting or aims,
While people are waiting and searching,
I already have you in me.

Copyright © M & E 422 LLC | All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Congratulations @travelalert! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67