I Asked And They Said

in #writing6 years ago

image
Image Source

I am looking for you
I asked the stars if You are hiding behind their sparkle
They said You're way brighter
I asked the moon if You're hiding behind their perfection
They said You're more perfect
I asked the vegetation if You are hiding behind their growth
They said Your growth outweighs theirs
I asked the oceans if You were hiding in their depth
They said You're way deeper
I asked the mountains if You are hiding behind their height
They said You're way taller
I asked the ages if You're hiding behind their history
They said You're way older
I asked intelligence if You're hiding behind it
They said You're way Omniscient
I asked the air if you're hiding behind its presence
It said You're way Omnipresent
I've found You in all
But I am searching for You in my heart
I know you live
But I want You here too
I won't let You go
Until I find You.

Sort:  

You are referring to @God.

You got that right @jeffany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73