You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Covenant With Earth

in #writing5 years ago

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sort:  

I know you are only being polite - but they never read ANY of the replies. They do not even visit their own account to see what is posted there (they are supposed to, as they tell you on their site that if you do not want them to post this comment of theirs, just write STOP and they will). Since they never read anything, it does not work. Which is why this is the only account on Steemit that I keep flagging/downvoting whenever they post in my posts.

I have never used the new downvote function - I listen occasionally - I think it's a good feature but it has bugs - AI still has a ways to go. Hey, I'm happy to get any response - I'm a writer, lol

I respect the right of everyone to choose for themselves. I do not like it and I should have the right to stop them. On their site, they offer those who do not want it the choice, saying, "make a comment with just the word STOP and we will stop posting in all your posts." I used STOP on all 3 of my accounts and they ignore it, continuing. After asking them to stop a third time, I decided to flag them (if it affects the money-wise, maybe that will make them re-think).

Otherwise, I am against flagging and only do so on a tit-for-tat basis (and reverse mine as soon as I get an apology or they reverse theirs).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81