Why were the Mirrors made?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

She sighted and said:
Oh lord!
why were the mirrors made? I felt a deep pain in her statment which filled the atmosphere into a melancholy tone. I realized that it was a direct attack on me.
As i held a small mirror to gloss my to gloss my lipstick rolling on my lips. I asked her inquistively why the old lady is allergic to the mirrors.
Why shouldn'y be as this enemy of mine shows my wrinkles, moles due to the deadening of skin, silver eyelashes and the brows? Why it didn't record my graceful moon like face, lake like eyes and the rose petals like lips?
She answerd . Well grandma! How did you know that you were so.much pretty and beautiful in your youth as there were no mirrors that time? Aaah! Whenever I passed through the allies I could read my image on the face of others having a feeling of appericiation. Since these mirrora have come in this world, they are following me like my own shawdow. My backbone has made men bent, the pitfalls on my face like autmn leaves, the silver lining in the hair is very obivious and its only beacause of mirror which has destroyed the ecstasy, the dreams l, the illusions and the memories of my youth".

I just ask you my lord! Why were the mirrors made?

A true story told by cosins sister to me..

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

nice story..

Perfect story.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by umarmughal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nice post.please upvote and comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74