Diary of thoughts #1 - Unspeakable thoughts

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

20170927_142726.jpg

ADHD and the need of novelty to concentrate


As a person living with ADHD, I go through periods where I have no capacity to concentrate. It happens mostly when I loose the emotional purpose of the projects I'm doing. And it happens everytime I stay in a routine, because I thrive in novelty. It's the passion in discovering and imagining unfamiliar things that keep me motivated and gathered mentally. Otherwise, when I remain in the same environment for a long time, my brain loose its focus, my thoughts becomes blurry and colors of life fade.

Fotor_150594931729590.jpg

Blurry thoughts are unspoken words.


I cannot speak clearly my voice because all my thoughts bubbling in my head are in disarray. Those thoughts, they cannot cross the borders of my throat, they amass themselves in a dense ball putting on weight on my shoulders. A ball with which I cannot play.

JPEG_20170923_121734.jpg

This is a quite frustrating sensation when I want to share my thoughts but cannot make them clear. I feel like the identity I have within myself cannot be grasped and understood by the world, thus I sense no harmony with the image I project and the person I am. I have no belonging to the world, the cluttered wall of foggy thoughts imprisons my soul in a sea of solitude.

Sounds bad, eh? Well, this wall can be destroyed. In many ways.

Fotor_150594985039734.jpg

There are many ways to express those thoughts


I may be struggling to communicate orally this soup of confusion, but eventually, by allowing myself a space and a moment to create freely, the fog will dissipate and I will see the picture reveal the ideas and the feelings that were previously elusive.

I praise creation as an antidote to express the unspeakable, to create a bond with humans, to leave a mark into the material world. It is important to me, and I will struggle as long as I need to make my point.

I hope you guys have a good day full of creation!

Love ;)

Fotor_150595085996749.jpg


Photos are mine and I took them with a Samsung Galaxy Tab A and modified them with fotor

Sort:  

Congratulations @underthetree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55