Second Creative Writing Challenge Task #5 : Adam's message

in #writing7 years ago

Video recorded on September 29, 2017.


Dear Grandchildren,

I'm Adam, your grandfather. I know what you are thinking about :) I'm that young, because I'm recording this in 2017 and I'm only 25. Cool, isn't it? :)
At the moment of watching this video you might be already 10 years old or older. I don't know your names, how you look like, and the strange thing is that I don't even know if you exist.


michelangelo-71282_1280.jpg
source


But whatever your lives are – believe me or not, I say it cause I care – they are nothing.
NO-THING. You are worth nothing. Empty masses of cells.

Yeah. Your lives , they're pure waste. Oh, and they smell bad. Bad like your little dirty sweaty socks . Yep, so stinky I get sick just thinking about your filthy, putrid useless lives !
And no, you won't be able to launder your existence like you will launder your clothes.
And no, you won't be able to remove the dirt of life from your skin. You have to keep going with the smell and the stains, and the sweat under your arms. Those are your lives, brats !

Yup. Yup. Yup. I'm a prick.

But don't get me wrong, kids.. life is fun !.. I mean, It's great when.. wh-

[sighs]

Gosh. Believe me, life is great. Life is a present. Yes, I know I said life was nothing but happily, there's a beautiful package full of colors and butterflies and marshmallows wrapping this void.

What I mean is that when you're a kid, you are excited and curious to discover what's in the box. And it's normal to have huge expectations. Been there myself but you know, I have opened the box expecting to get a treasure map to guide me somewhere.. and there was absolutely nothing.

As a child, I thought I would magically wake up sometime and become an adult who figured it out. But the thing I saw is that adults don't know. Nobody knows sh*t.

Today, I'm still looking for a light to show me where to go. I live in complete confusion.

25 years old, and nowhere to go.

I already feel buried by the weight of time, and I can hear my life pouring out onto my grave, I can see a shadow moving, and shovels full of dirt filling my hole.

I'm 25 and my soul is already 6 feet on the ground . I can't breathe, i'm drowning into a sea of dirty sins, numbing out the pain with drugs.

I lost my name.. Is it Adam ? I can't speak . I can't ! Where is my Adam's apple ? Where ?!

[vomits]

MY NAME IS ADAM

Sorry kids, I didn't want to cry, but those are tears of.. joy , I guess.

Listen.

I don't want you to reproduce my mistakes.

Do not wait for life to give you a meaning. It has no clear answer to give you, ok ?

And there's no such a thing as a path to happiness or success or whatever.

Plant and grow your own seeds. Follow your heart, off-road if it's where it leads you.

Stop caring about opinions from the outside. Those people, don't be afraid of their voices, they are not worth your time. Make yourself a thick skin.

Stop waiting, nobody's gonna take your hand. Get up ! Do things !

You have an empty box to carry with you along your journey. Make sure you fill it with the people and the things that truly matter to you.

Be proud, you are my lovely grandchildren and I believe in you all, with all the love I can give you.

Love, love love from the ancient world.

PS : If this video can have a little space in your boxes, I will be the happiest Grandfather on earth.


Written for the Second Creative Writing Challenge - Task #5 I hope you enjoy it! ;)(The bolded paragraph is a prompt from @steemfluencer)


media-20170930.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Under the Tree from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Just Beautiful.....UPVOTED.

@hallie

awww, love it! and I really like your signature as well! keep it up <3

Congratulations @underthetree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62