Driver

in #writing6 years ago

You know, those communist college kids? Most of my clients these days. They're a spoiled bunch, but I do get some great conversations with some of them. They're so far apart from my generation, it's like they're actually foreigners. My opinion, my opinion.

People say these kids are like the hippies. I couldn't disagree more. With hippies there was this kind of warped up patriotism, I don't know. Youth these days are just plain rejectant of their own country... is this a word? Rejectant? I just find them more authentic, that's all.

People tend to be the result of their generation's culture, "zeitgeist" yeah, that's the word isn't it? My generation, they're afraid. They've been afraid all their life. This fixation on safety... it's sad.

I listen to the radio a lot, and watch television. I used to go to a bar by the **th every weekend, but most of my drinking buddies stopped drinking or, you know, died. It happens when you get to my age.

I'm not afraid of death, why would I?

But really, those kids. They're a riot.

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud
  • Low quality content

Congratulations @vacioli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75