Systems Analyst

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I binge watched "Community" last weekend. All of it, again. I don't know why I do it, really.

Can't sleep.

I feel like I'm really losing grasp of reality when I do stuff like that, like "Abed".

"Abed" is a character on the show... Sorry, but this is not exactly what I feel I should be talking about right now.

"Abed" is a character on the show. He's autistic and bases his interactions with other people by the behavior of characters on TV shows and movies... I'm not making myself very clear, am I?

I'm not autistic, probably. I don't particularly like TV as well, I'm just distracting myself because there is not much going on in my life right now. I'm comfortable admiting that, though.

Because I fill my life with media I think I've developed a kind of behavior which makes me think about everything in my life as one big narrative, but again, most people think they're the main characters of their life. It's not really farfetched I think, only most of people's lives are just a messy slice-of-life story with no rhyme or reason and people insist on treating it as something special, when I don't, and I really think thinking like this is the healthiest, like, I'm seventeen so... no... I'm twenty-four.

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud
  • Low quality content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75