THE CENTURION

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Guerrero_Esqueleto_Warhammer_Mark_of_Chaos.jpg
Source

In warm in the evening, under the shade of a few olive trees, he was resting, in company of my legion of the black eagle, of the centurions, under the control of Marco Aurelio, my name is Trivios, it was commanding to veintes men, to my disposition and to defend the position of the black eagle, against the oppression of the barbarians, which was very wild, I am in this passage, two winters ago, alone memory, the sweet smile of my dear Josefina, after the order of the emperor, it hurt me very much separate me from her, but this my son Arquímedes, but I touch, to move away from them, for to take care of the empire, from the north, for it threatens of many savages, who were the barbarians of the north, since the construction, of a wall, it was not so sufficient to retain them.


I already spend one more winter, we do not have already, any more meal, it is weighed only and robust the mount of the black eagle, that price costs to defend this image on behalf of the emperor Flavio, I do not manage to advance anything, only a torn to pieces soul, would ask for his very rapid death, only we have seven horses left alone, because we it sacrifice the others, to eat, not olvidos the tear of these beast, at the time of his death, which was not worthy, we continue in the safekeeping of the wall, already in to get dark we saw, a crack very big in the wall, which says to me that it was penetrated, in the dawn of another day, it sends five of my men to realize an expedition after the wall, happening for the crack.


Passed half day, only only one man returns, with only one arm and other dismembered, the most macabre thing, which was hanging on a rope, on his breast four heads of the remains of the man, that to be alive I would do so massacre, when I approached the warlike poor person hurt evil, alone said to us that leave, they die very bad injured, alone fodder, that mystery waits for me behind the walls. Already I have some left small man while it comes, the support of the next legion.


Two waited in the night more, when we wake up, they were already not, few horses that we had left, I do not know what game these barbarians are playing, alone the intense fog, it invades our residence, it is only a very distant puss in the horizon, which someone rides, I do not manage to see it with this fog, give that of control that they are prepared, when it approaches, I manage to see my son, which I surprise that it does here, my son, who does in this place, which is left by all, father my mother died, I am the only thing that you have left, I go several days, in coming to this place, to be next to you, the poor man, nothing collapses in this place of, his son raises it, that there is still hope for living. It embraces his son and prepares it for the crossroads, of what he hides behind the wall.


The fog is supported, we are already prepared to submerge, in the unexpected thing, we are already only ten men with my son, we light several antorchar, to manage to see in the intense fog, manage to happen in the breach that exists in the wall, it is alone, nothing is listened, we continue forward, I manage to see as spice of a ruin, hidden by the vegetation, which did not seem that it was in this corner.


To bring us over, we see hung what stays of the bodies of my man, that I sent to patrol, will be like a guy of message, only I see like big shade tries to extinguish, the torches, but I do not manage to see anything, listen, as if they were shouting someone inside the ruins, we continue, to know, really, that it is what, it threatens us, but I see, that something takes to my son, and there knocks down two of my man, which if I am sure, is that it has not anything in common with the barbarians, alone ring was doing more inside of the ruin, in search of my son, only I see, very much corpses, of several centurions and barbarians also, that will be what they happen in this place, alone where the death exists, I manage to listen, that my son shouts, but do not see, where to find it, we enter a bedroom, where a lit torch is seen and I see a man tied with the hands you arrive, we come and liberate it, but I notice that it is blind, ask him what is what it spends here, this one answers him, this is an alone place where the souls, they never go away. I am of the third legion, I lost the sight, but I remember the face of the macabre creature that walks between the alive ones and the dead persons, it is a warrior's species, which guards a golden horn, but nobody has managed to find, only it obtains the death, the only thing that I know, that there must always be a guard of this place, and a successor, it will be this creature that takes my son, it sees and find it, but it will be condemned forever, my general remembers a little, say to me poor man, it is said, that there must always be an advocate of these ruins.


We continue to advancing more to the fund of the ruins, I see in the walls a figure, which really, that are not done by the man, we enter another bedroom, but we find a pitfall, they die different of my man, we remain already only three, it will be that, this place is the hell, we come already to the center of the ruins, I see my son moored in a species of hillock, with a writing mark

Sort:  

Congratulations @valquiria666! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @valquiria666! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80