Saying goodbye to 2018.

in #writing5 years ago (edited)
With one foot in the year that happened and with the other in which it will come. Then.. To start the new year with a great feet and run away from the one that ended.

IMG_20181230_202312778-01.jpeg

2018 the year with the most notes in the calendar, the year with the most blurs and new accounts, the year that taught me the most. We always say the same thing every time the end of the year approaches, but with certainty I can say that of the 25 years that I have lived, this has been the one that has marked me the most. This year I emigrated, to start from scratch, I left alone to surround myself with strangers who would become more than new faces. I fell and got up many times, I learned that the days pass and pass, no matter how much we want to stop. I understood that nobody leaves us completely, that despite not being with us, a part of them always accompanies us. I learned that missing goes hand in hand with loving, beyond all that we can remember.

I was sitting on the rooftop while I wrote this down..

IMG_20181230_201633227-01.jpeg

IMG_20181230_202025928-01.jpeg

IMG_20181230_202048611-01.jpeg

The year in which I discovered that not letting the bad times and sadness overpower us is what makes us brave. I learned that courage or heroism is not measured by recognitions, but by those struggles that we silently have, of which we are wounded, but alive, being able to call it "small victory".

Remember where you come from to know where you're going.

It's well known that experiences change us, leaves a mark on our souls, make us what we are. People often say that magic happens outside of your comfort zone, this time it's true. You think you know yourself well, you think you know what you want in life or what you are capable of, but all of that is immersed in the hustle and bustle. Have you ever had a moment to really feel inside your soul and think directly with your heart?

We change, while we live, we change, we move forward. What makes us change? Experiences. Our experiences change us and bring us closer to the ability to give each person the value they deserve in our lives. Any emotion that comes from a direct contact with reality implies a change: we can travel and know new life models, find people with thoughts and customs that we did not know, form a family, lose people that we think would be forever, discover love and lack of love, etc. All this, without realizing it, will change us. There will be moments that will mark us so much that we will believe that they have lasted longer than they really did and others that we will remember as fleeting.

With enough introspection, I realized that I don't know myself enough to know what I want. By mere instinct, I manage to know what I don't want, quite safely. Maybe it's a little sad to think that you don't know yourself, knowing where you're coming from and where you're going, but not knowing where you are now. If I'm sure of something, it's that tomorrow overwhelms me as much as today, but yesterday lies buried, in peace.

I know that I don't care what I will do to earn a living, I also know that I want to know what hurts me and what moves me. I want to know if I'll run the risk of looking foolish, for love, for my dreams, for the adventure of being alive.

Knowing myself, a goal for 2019.

To know ourselves isn't knowing what planets align, it's to know if we have touched the center of our own pain. It's knowing if we have been opened by the betrayals of life or have withered and-perhaps-closed out of fear of additional pain.

To know what you want is to be aware that we can be with joy and let ecstasy fill us from the tips of our fingers to our feet; without warning us to be careful, to be realistic and without remembering the limitations of being human.

Knowing if you can disappoint another to be honest with yourself, if you can bear the accusation of betrayal and not betray your own soul, know if you can be unfaithful and, therefore, be reliable. See the beauty in the air, even when it's not beautiful every day and be grateful for that.

Saying goodbye to the old 2018 and welcoming the brand new 2019.

I thank the universe for everything I learn and embrace all the circumstances that will come.

Happy new year Steemian friends :)

Sort:  

Some beautiful and honest words here and they say that finding yourself is a life long journey. At 15 years old I left home to make my own way in life and having grown up without a father, I thought that I could very well take care of myself. But oh my, life teaches us some very hard lessons. I finally discovered that life was never about myself, as millions of others were worse off than me. They had worse stories than mine and yet they smiled! That made me decide to let my heart lead my life and I have never looked back. May many unexpected blessings appear in your New Year Lady Vanessa and all strength on your own journey!

Thank you very much for your words, so kind! I'm starting the lifetime journey with my best hopes :). Wish you the best in this upcoming year!

Aprender y aceptar las circunstancias es muy importante, TÚ tienes capacidad para ser una Triunfadora ........no te detengas...
DIOS te bendiga JESUCRISTO viveee y te amaaa

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vanessapineda7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

All the best for the new year Vanessa!

Thank you very much! I wish a lot of good stuff and a lot of love for you :) * sends hug *

I whish you all the best, may all of your dreams come true..

Thank you! Yours too !

What an eventful year, Vanessa! Congratulations on your emigration (I emigrated at the age of 27, twelve years ago) and good luck with your very worthy goal for 2019!

Thank you Oleg!! Well, that's something we must treasure! Best wishes for you!

Thank you Oleg!! Well,
That's something we must treasure!
Best wishes for you!

                 - vanessapineda7


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

welcome 2019.. bye bye 2018...
Have a great new year..

A true 'growing' year for you... I guess every experience 'grows' you, but no more so than leaving home and being in another country... Putting things on the line and seeing what happens...

Most important - you're still here... And you could write all the above... Means you have survived and grown in experience and learning!

All the best for 2019... HAPPY NEW YEAR, Vanessa​!!
Blessings for the new year, hope it brings you Good Health, Happiness & Prosperity!!! 💖

You just poured a tear out of me! I'm zo glad I met you!

Happh new year to you too, wish you all the best! New experiences, new challenges and a lor of wisdom, but above all: tons of love! I send you a biiiiiiig hug frome here!

I am double your age and I can assure you that knowing yourself is a lifetime's work but congratulations for setting out on the journey. I hope that 2019 brings you good things :)

Well.. At least now I can say I'm on the right path! Thank you so muck Nik, wish you all the best for this year. Tons of love, tons of meows and tons of greenies. <3

Same to you!

You got a 21.71% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @vanessapineda7!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91