You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is Being Proud of Yourself Considered Bad?

in #writing6 years ago

A difficult this accepting praise we are programmed to always have someone better than us or to be insignificant. Your right people need to be proud of their talents but not cocky and this is a fine line.

My recently proud moment was getting a 2:1 in my degree (last year). After being told back in school I would not even get my G.C.S.E's (exams in uk when your about 16). To me a 2:1 is a first and I could not have wanted more. Considering the course nearly broke me mentally I'm fucking proud of myself 💯🐒

Sort:  

It definitely is a fine line and it always depends on the person viewing also, some consider even a little happiness about ones own work being too proud.

What kind of 2:1 degree was that?

Occupational Therapy I am working in mental health now. But it's too authoritarian for me love it but I have a plan, for my own venture 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95