You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Chameleon Artist - writing the bad guys

in #writing6 years ago

Have you seen Breaking Bad? This is precisely related to what you say, and makes us put, little by little, in the place of the bad guy, understanding why he does what he does, and even supporting him, is the best series I've seen.

I would not dare to say that there are, in real life, "bad people", but I would dare to say that there are people who do evil, which is not the same. No one is bad for being bad, I think that at some point, everyone believes they are right and everyone thinks they do good, all stories always have two sides.

Sort:  

Excellently stated, I would say. I'm sure the worst people in history could've told you precisely why they were doing what they were doing and showed you how it was right, how it made sense. This has always been very fascinating to me. If there is no bad, then the possibilities are endless, it seems.

I've seen part of it - I don't really know why I stopped, but it's definitely on my list. I keep wanting to go back to it, but don't find the time. Another good series with an anti-hero starring is Sons of Anarchy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81