A Word To The Blind

in #writing5 years ago

If I opened my heart would you listen,
would you even hear a word.
Would you think I was just having a moment,
would you find it all absurd.

If I really was in trouble,
would you be there to help.
Would you think i'll just get over it,
like with everything else I've been dealt.

If I just burst out crying,
would you really even care.
Or would you just give me a patronising pat,
saying oh my friend, there there.

If I was suicidal,
would you ring me everyday.
Even if you thought i'd get through it.
just to make sure i was ok.

When someone is on the dark decent,
you can generally read the signs.
So when someone cries out for help,
make sure that you have time.

Cause if your standing at their funeral,
not believing that its the end.
It shall be you crying yourself to sleep at night,
knowing you could have saved a friend.

Sort:  

Hi @vision1988 ,This is really heart touching 👌

Thanks a lot mate, glad it resonated with you 👍🙂

You're welcome dear,l would like to follow you 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50