You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its time to make changes

in #writing5 years ago

Thank you for the upvote/hug I highly appreciate it.
I expected to read some vet stories instead a wanna be whale story.

May I ask why you want to be a whale?
I cannot say this is what I really want very badly. I will not set it as a goal. My internet is too slow, my costs too high )in real life), and I will not live long enough. I join to leave something behind for my children but the longer I stay here the more I believe this is not the right place.

We are at HF22 now.. the 23 was not a HF but a... Bug fixing or? Since that moment many lost their interest and I am one of them for some reason my inspiration is gone.

I never powered down. I think I know how to do it just don't understand why it takes so long and powering up is done within a minute.🤔 Is it because Steemit inc is draining the pool?

I have no experience with smartsteem and minnowbooster I am old fashioned. Even with my slow wifi I read and comment manual although I will upvote some now automatically mainly because my connection is such a burden. Still I visit those as soon as I can.

I wish you luck with the goals you set and a great day with love 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

thanks so much for your comment and your visit on my post. It have always wanted to be a whale on Steemit since day 1. It is like when you start a game and you want your player to be fully experienced... same thing here. I owe a lot to Steemit inc. they gave me the chance to love back crypto as before steemit was launched I was having a break from crypto for personal reason and because I had something demotivating me. Few years back Steemit had the same situation where the STEEM dropped down to 6 cents per steem and many people inverted in it... I didn't because I didn't have money and because I was changing my life moving all over the places for work reason. Now I am a bit settled and I want to invest in STEEMIT inc even if it could be a wrong move. I consider it a way to say them Thank you! The reason the powering down is taking so long is to give a guaranty to the investors. Imagine if a whale decide to say fuck off to STEEMIT inc... they will take the whole amount and drain it off. Instead you need to wait 13 weeks to have everything powered down. I consider it a right move.

Thanks for explaining about the powering down idea behind it.

I doubt if these weeks waiting will help it is just a delay of 13 weeks and I don't think the newbies are able to invest the part the whale takes or Steemit inc takes out daily.

I hope people will not lose their trust in Steem although I think they will easier do so by the negative atmosphere as the value of steem. I hope that problem will be solved in a positive way by not letting the small fish and best writers down.

I invested in Steem with via my Bitvavo wallet, only saw it get less. The only reason I transferred it over here is to give a bit better upvote after the HF 22 but to be honest, I doubt it is of any help. Newbies will not make the 20 steem for a post so earn less, I am on the blacklist of (long live freedom) and my own earnings here are by now 1/12th of what I had before.

My connection is too slow to curate like a maniac and that is also not what I came for.

I wish you a great Sunday. Thanks for answering, it is getting rare these days to receive a comment or an answer on a comment.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

ok I can see where you come from. I doubt whales will drain STEEM out right now especially because the price is very low. If you consider the price of any single cryptocurrency that is not BTC, well... it had a very big loss in price compared with Dollar so I don't want to see the fact that the price is very low... but I rather want to see that I can easy increase my SP. A glass of water can be half full or half empty... it depends how you want to see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84