You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing The End: A Sci-Fi Fantasy Of Earthly Proportions

in #writing5 years ago

I like both endings! The first one is bittersweet but I like that the Earthlings had hope until their last breath. But I think I like the 2nd one more. I don't want the AI to shutdown but I guess that's better than him being alone on the first option.

Awesome story! I love how you inserted the concept of Abundance as well. It's a scary future but the good part is where money is no longer of value and people no longer feel the need to accumulate. There's more contentment there :)

Sort:  

He he, nice to get your thoughts on it WL. Hmm, maybe AI is capable of switching itself back on again ....perhaps it wakes up again in 2245 to see how things are going a century later ;-).

Funny huh, the blockchain has abundance built into it, yet there's lots of discontentment here, and people still feel the 'need' to accumulate (when 'earnings' are actually just a side-effect :).

Great you enjoyed it and thanks for jumping in on the sci-fi action. Very nice to see you 🔆.

That would be a great twist to that ending. So that would have a sequel to this too :D I wish I could have the same abundance mindset as you. Recently, I'm trying positive affirmations :)

Congrats on the well-deserved curie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71