30 days Writing challenge. Day 3: write a list of things you want to achieve.

in #writing4 years ago

This one is a tough one. I do not follow societal expectations in the way I see and place value, so I might disappoint you with regards to what I consider to be an achievement. I don't care anyway. So here's a list. Enjoy.


IMG-20200602-WA0001.jpg


LIST OF THINGS I WANT TO ACHIEVE IN LIFE


  • publish, in this order, a collection of short stories, a collection of poems, a novella, a novel (a trilogy), a short play and a screen play.

  • own a small house with two bedrooms, a library, a sitting room without television, a great view, a kitchen in a village where nobody knows me.

  • be a part of the educational revolution in Nigeria.

  • build a library for my community in Udu, delta state. Maybe it will save it.

  • know God.

  • know love. God and love are the same, yes? So not agape love here, I mean eros.

  • create something new in the world of writing.

  • Run a successful blog on education, writing and arts.

  • help children achieve the best out of life.

  • be forgotten.


Well that's as much as I can remember now. The lists may change later after all change is constant. Ciao

📷: pic of challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92