You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How about unflagging my posts?

in #writing6 years ago

Hi Michelle, I also joinned in Aug and I know what you mean about the grind it takes to grow your account.

I am not an Author, so I tip my hat to your success.

I am going to leave one thought here you can ignore it entirely and I will not be offended.

Just keep writing and posting transisto is one whale, he doesn't want to spend the rest of his voting power long term on flagging you, you may also get some support from your fans in helping you stay above the line.

Call his bluff.

If you have been around that long you know we have lost others to the flag battle it will not change, don't take yourself and your blog down trying to fight this.. (unless it is that important to you)

So, I am not telling you what to do. If it were me I would suck it up and post a shit load more. Let's see what he's got. :)

I wish you luck whatever you decide. :) Take care.

Sort:  

Thanks for your advice. I appreciate it and I'm taking every comment and reply on board.

I've decided to stay but with some provisos (self-imposed).

No more of my novels or stories. Sorry, I'm not risking getting flagged again - 12 flags from a whale is enough (I still think it's a shame he's come in with the big stick rather than encouragement and guidance, but there you go - big sticks don't bother me. I was taught how to take a beating and roll with the punches from a very early age and his stick isn't that big anyway).

I'll curate more and as my powerdown comes in, I'll take it and re-invest it elsewhere - that adds value to the platform, doesn't it? Or have I got that the wrong way around...?

I'll put on hold all the plans I had for the multi-million dollar (US dollar) investment proposals I have and seek other avenues and investment potential for my ideas - you see, I can't help getting these ideas and one day, the idea I do get will be the one (or two) that actually does make it - it will be here sooner or later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85