You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Minute Post: It's Amazing How LONG it Takes to Make a Post!

in #writing5 years ago

Personally, I am starving for well written articles with some thought behind them. I'd rather look forward to one good post a week from someone who has something thoughtful to say than a bunch of daily, off-the-cuff typo-ridden remarks. Otherwise it feels like we're just drowning in noise.

So take all the time you need, I say.

Sort:  

And I generally do, @winstonalden.

Whereas I admire the few ( @tarazkp comes to mind) who seem able to create both quality and volume, I tend to take the writing craft "seriously" in a way that slows me down. And much of what I publish here is "abbreviated," because I realize the "social market" for 2500-word articles is pretty small.

Thankfully, I "did enough time" writing for magazines that I have gotten better at making a point in 500-1000 words and just throwing a "95% piece" out there, rather than finessing it to death till I think it nears perfection.

But you're exactly right... I would much rather contribute to the "signal" than to the "noise."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92