I have no idea where this post is going... #Re-entry steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

It has been a very long while since I sat down and stared at the keyboard to write my first entries to Steemit. After a hectic spring and summer, I am back, trying to see if there is any more kick in me :) I have sat down, coffee in hand as per usual, with no idea about what I want to say or write or even what I wrote back when I started out.

Great way to make high-quality content, I am sure!

In my first post on Steemit I believe I explained how this platform might help me to just write, and not get caught up in the design and endless possibilities of starting my own blog/website. Just to write, about whatever topic felt right.

But then again, I can't help but feel that in order to gain some followers I need to find some sort of niche or a small range of topics that actually are interesting to other people, and not just me. Again, one wants to make quality content that other people wanna read. But maybe that is just another ball on the chain... The topics that interest me or occupy my mind seem to never be quite the same.

Here are some vague ideas I have had come to mind:

  • Me and my partners quest to live off the grid or without a morgage
  • Learning about permaculture
  • Various off grid topics
  • Moving abroad - pros and cons
  • Hygge, Denmark and the welfare state
  • My version of great travel photography
  • Not wanting to have a fulltime job and why
  • Planning a wedding
  • Travel diary(when that time comes)
  • Coping with my dad's illness
  • My opinions on religion and the supernatural
  • My opinions on farming, animals and health and what not...

I guess in a way, this post will serve to urge myself to JUST BLOODY WRITE! Stop overthinking it all.

As you may have noticed, the idea of a fulltime job does not appeal to me, but I am sadly not an entrepreneur either, so the idea of starting my own business scares me as well. Being a writer on the other hand, that is a profession that I imagine will be quite good for me. Imagine being the operative word... I also imagine that true writers can never get enough of writing, words either spewing out of them or pining over a writer's block.

I am not quite like that. Maybe I only like the romantic idea of being a writer, hanging around in my cosy home office, taking inspirational trips and maybe even doing photography and design for my own book.

Sometimes I wish I was famous for something, anything, just so people would wanna read whatever I wanted to write about ;)

Thanks to anyone who read all of this post. That counts for something :) I hope some of the nice people who read and liked my previous posts are still out there. Hello!!

Sort:  

Welcome back @wondergrasp! I think it is great that you have several themes that you want to talk about. I seem to have several themes as well (and some do better than others in regards to payout and engagement).

For now, my fulltime job is how I pay the bills and Steem is my FREE therapy and a way to create. If that changes in the future I would be thrilled, but we are not there yet.

I did make it to the end of your post. See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60