Recovery road

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180711_104347_929.jpg
I would love to write about ecstasy and abundance
I want to scream out in joy and contentment
But pen knows this facade and my mind cannot be led astray
So here I am, in a loveless battlefield and my actual garden of wilted flowers
This endless tug of war in silence that makes my already grey skies bleed
And when you chose to leave my world came to a standstill
The kind of pause that only disbelief commands
A million words would not change your mind
I know because I tried
A million tears would not bring you back
I know because I cried
But never mind my lamentations for I am walking on the road to recovery
I bury myself in the prolificacy of my thoughts
And I cherish the serenity that my productivity brought
I marvel at the beauty of architecture
I float away with the thrill of your hand made magnificence
For although you disappointed my heart I relish your gorgeous works
I also take solace in evening strolls and the songs of birds
I drink in the sight of nature to neutralize the toxicity on my tongue
Look how the pretty pieces of heart float away in freedom
With no constraining bounds to hold it back, no scars to tie it down
I allow my mind to play out a solo
And for a moment there I catch a glimpse of the galaxies backing me up with its symphony.

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95