Dogs or Cats: For Once and For All

in #writing6 years ago



Everyone knows dogs are better! Or are they? Cats have a loving way about them, even in their cold, evil hearts. But riddle me this… if cats are so loving why do ‘cat people’ need so many of them? I propose that it might be that the cat to love ratio is so low, for people to get the affection and attention that they need, they have to keep acquiring more and more cats (with diminishing returns.) Tons of puppies are nice, but any dog lover will tell you, even just one is more than enough.

That said, the more cats you have, the more chances of snapping that perfect photo and making a viral meme.

What do you think? Which is better? Do people get lots of cats because they’re just so damn awesome?!

Sort:  

Dogs are way cooler! And cats are jerks! ;)
Let's imagine cats and dogs were people! You come home after work and open your front door...
Cat scenario:
"Hello Honey, I'm home!".... silence..."Honey?" Still no answer....
You put your jacket on the wardrobe and enter your living room. There she lies on the couch, no reaction. You take a seat next to her to greet her and she stands up and goes out of the room... Well, f*ck you too!
Dog scenario:
"Hello Honey, I'm home!" She runs to the door and you can see in her eyes that she really really missed you! On the way to you she bumped into the wardrobe boing
"Oh! Ahh, uhhh, that hurt a little bit but I don't care. You are finaly back!"
"Yes Honey, how was you day?"
"Meh, it was boring! So I decided to return to my research about toilett paper... I haven't cleaned up everything and I think I ate some but now let's go to the park! Really, the park is awesome! Let's go! Let's go! Let's go! Let's go! Come on, what are you waiting for?! Let's go!"

I let you decide but I prefer these clumsy idiots with their big hearts :)

I love both!!

Yea I love with when cats rub their body on me

Dogs are better for me. I have never been a cat person. But having said that, there are cats that are so loving and totally dedicated to their owners. these are the qualities we all love in dogs.

i will choose cat :).
but dog not bad too :)

We are just having cats cause we don't have time enough for dogs.
Both show their appreciation in a different way. A dog is enthusiastic when you come home from work, a cat start nagging about food or that they want to go outside.
But once sitting on the bench and all the wishes of the cats are fulfilled, they could cuddle up against you so nice! Really enjoyable!

i like cat

Many cats love having their forehead gently stroked.

cats are better than dogs because dogs can bit you but cats does,t so dogs lovers keep this in your mind

Congratulations @writesbackwards, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1527 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8212.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99