Jaw Surgery

in #writing6 years ago

I’ve been recovering from lower jaw surgery. I had bone plates added to level out my lower jaw. It’s a pain in the ass. Im forced to eat baby-like food. Everything is mushed up, or blended. It’s only been 3 days, but I’m craving a burger, chicken wings, or at least some pho. Post-op instructions were to eat soft foods for 6 weeks, but I’m a fatty and I doubt I will last that long. I’m having trouble sleep, and it’s due to the soreness of my mouth. My bottom lip is numb, and so white. I have to massage it frequently to get some blood flowing there. I go back for another Drs visit on Tuesday.

S.O.S.,

xoxoMichelle

Sort:  

Holy cow, that sounds awful. I mean, it's ultimately a good thing to get the corrective work done, but still -- OUCH! Here's wishing you a speedy recovery and a return to the food you so enjoy. :)

Praying for healing for you, Michelle. :)

Thank you, I’ll really appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73