Worship Wednesday: Inner Circle Pt 2

in #writing6 years ago

Church
Transformation Church

Pastor
Michael Todd

Video

Thoughts:
Today's message is about The Roller Coaster of Godly Relationship. I still don't have any Godly Community, but is it okay if for this message I consider my immediate family as Godly Community? Let me find out.

According to What Pastor Mike is saying my family does fit the criteria for Godly Community even though they may not be pushing me to reach purpose. I'm a bit confused. I'm stuck between deciding if my insecurities are making me second guess myself, or if I'm just totally wrong with who my Godly Community is. I'm going to have to pray about this. Alright, let me move on with the message.

Because I don't live in Tulsa, OK, I'm not able to get into a B-Group. I get sad every time I think about it. I want to be able to attend the church so bad, but financially I'm not able to. I did hear about a good church about an 1 hour drive from me though. I'll be able to go soon I know I will. I'll find a way, God always helps me with that!

Godly relationships are made up of regular people. Regular people = Regular problems. Usually what happens is we get out of Godly relationships because we experience the humanness of people. This is so true. Nowadays, if you make one mistake people won't hesitate to throw the whole relationship away. I'm definitely guilty of this. I want to say it's because of my trust issues, but it can't be just that. That's another thing I have to pray to God about. Why is it so hard for me to actually and fully forgive someone? Is it a pride, or ego thing? Maybe a defense mechanism? I have to figure it out.

There's some people I shouldn't even be getting on the Roller Coaster with, because they are keeping me from my purpose.

  • Commit to the ride

Sometimes we get out of Godly relationships because we don't like what comes with it. I can't deal with how true this is. This is literally the same point as above, but I can't get over this. I have to learn how to roll with the punches. When you commit to the ride God can do something specific in your life.

--Matthew 4:19-20
Peter was willing to sacrifice his business to have a relationship with Jesus. Am I willing to sacrifice something? I would say I am. I mean I have no problem giving up people. Jesus's Inner Circle = Peter, James, and John. Who is mine?

  • Embrace the Incline of Encouragement
    If inner circle people pushing you to climb to places you thought you would never be, keep them!

--John 1:42
Simon means Wavering One. Peter mean Rock. Jesus didn't address Peter as who he was he addressed him as who he was going to be. Inner Circle needs to speak to who you will be more than who you are. I just realized that I'm looking for an Inner Circle, but I'm not even doing anything to be in an Inner Circle. I need to start encouraging people too. I'm not speaking any life into people. Omg, this is probably why I don't have an Inner Circle. I'm disappointed in myself. Please pray for me.

  • Drops of Disappointment
    This is where I let people go. This is the part I have trouble getting through. Jesus and Peter went through this.

— Matthew 26:39-40
Peter didn't do what he said he was going to do, in other words, he lied. Jesus was disappointed in him. This happened 2 more times, but Jesus didn't give up on this relationship. The Inner Circle addresses the disappointment, but doesn't abort relationship. I need to take a hint. I'm assuming this means that I shouldn't give up on the possibility of my family being my Godly Community.

  • Loops of Love and Lies
    — John 21:15-17
    It's okay to be hurt, but it's not okay to give up because you are hurt. Peter went back to his old nature, and Jesus had to make sure. This was after Peter denied him 3 times.
    — Matthew 26:33-35
    The Inner Circle loves you enough to challenge who you used to be while giving you grace to become. You are killing yourself because of unforgiveness.

  • Bumps of Unbelief
    Godly Community can help you get back on track.
    — Matthew 14:28-32

Lol Pastor Mike just spit timestamp is 42:45. Got'em!

*Rise of Reconciliation
Be quick to forgive when things go wrong. You should be willing to forgive 490 times a day.
— John 21:7

This was supposed to be my thoughts, but it turned out to be Sermon Notes. Sorry not sorry!

Thanks for sticking through it,

xoxoMichelle

Sort:  

Congratulations @xoxomichelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xoxomichelle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75